Connect with us

Motor Sport

Formula One world championship 2020: Race Dates, Grand Prix Locations, Circuits, Drivers and Event Info




Formula One World Championship 2020 – All you need to know


What dates is the Formula One world championship 2020:

15 March to the 29 November 2020


Formula One world championship 2020 Calendar – Race Dates, Circuits and Grand Prix Locations

The lsit below shows the Formula One World Championship Grand Prix circuits, locations and race dates for the 2020 World Championship.

Round Grand Prix Circuit Race date
1 Australian Grand Prix Australia Melbourne Grand Prix Circuit, Melbourne 15-Mar-20
2 Bahrain Grand Prix Bahrain Bahrain International Circuit, Sakhir 22-Mar-20
3 Vietnamese Grand Prix Vietnam Hanoi Street Circuit, Hanoi 05-Apr-20
4 Chinese Grand Prix China Shanghai International Circuit, Shanghai 19-Apr-20
5 Dutch Grand Prix Netherlands Circuit Zandvoort, Zandvoort 03-May-20
6 Spanish Grand Prix Spain Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya, Barcelona 10-May-20
7 Monaco Grand Prix Monaco Circuit de Monaco, Monte Carlo 24-May-20
8 Azerbaijan Grand Prix Azerbaijan Baku City Circuit, Baku 07-Jun-20
9 Canadian Grand Prix Canada Circuit Gilles Villeneuve, Montréal 14-Jun-20
10 French Grand Prix France Circuit Paul Ricard, Le Castellet 28-Jun-20
11 Austrian Grand Prix Austria Red Bull Ring, Spielberg 05-Jul-20
12 British Grand Prix United Kingdom Silverstone Circuit, Silverstone 19-Jul-20
13 Hungarian Grand Prix Hungary Hungaroring, Mogyoród 02-Aug-20
14 Belgian Grand Prix Belgium Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps, Stavelot 30-Aug-20
15 Italian Grand Prix Italy Autodromo Nazionale Monza, Monza 06-Sep-20
16 Singapore Grand Prix Singapore Marina Bay Street Circuit, Singapore 20-Sep-20
17 Russian Grand Prix Russia Sochi Autodrom, Sochi 27-Sep-20
18 Japanese Grand Prix Japan Suzuka International Racing Course, Suzuka 11-Oct-20
19 United States Grand Prix United States Circuit of the Americas, Austin, Texas 25-Oct-20
20 Mexico City Grand Prix Mexico Autódromo Hermanos Rodríguez, Mexico City 01-Nov-20
21 Brazilian Grand Prix Brazil Autódromo José Carlos Pace, São Paulo 15-Nov-20
22 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix United Arab Emirates Yas Marina Circuit, Abu Dhabi 29-Nov-20



Formula One world championship 2020 drivers.

The below teams and drivers are competing in the 2020 World Championship. All the teams on the below list will be supplied  with Pirelli tyres.

Entrant Constructor Power unit Chassis Race drivers
No. Driver name
Switzerland Alfa Romeo Racing Orlen Alfa Romeo Racing-Ferrari Ferrari C39 7 Finland Kimi Räikkönen
99 Italy Antonio Giovinazzi
Italy Scuderia Alpha Tauri Honda Alpha Tauri-Honda Honda TBA 10 France Pierre Gasly
26 Russia Daniil Kvyat
Italy Scuderia Ferrari Mission Winnow Ferrari Ferrari TBA 5 Germany Sebastian Vettel
16 Monaco Charles Leclerc
United States Haas F1 Team Haas-Ferrari Ferrari TBA 8 France Romain Grosjean
20 Denmark Kevin Magnussen
United Kingdom McLaren F1 Team McLaren-Renault Renault R.E.20 MCL35 4 United Kingdom Lando Norris
55 Spain Carlos Sainz Jr.
Germany Mercedes-AMG Petronas Formula One Team Mercedes Mercedes TBA 44 United Kingdom Lewis Hamilton
77 Finland Valtteri Bottas
United Kingdom SportPesa Racing Point F1 Team Racing Point-BWT Mercedes BWT Mercedes TBA 11 Mexico Sergio Pérez
18 Canada Lance Stroll
Austria Aston Martin Red Bull Racing Red Bull Racing-Honda Honda RB16 23 Thailand Alexander Albon
33 Netherlands Max Verstappen
France Renault F1 Team Renault Renault R.E.20 R.S.20 3 Australia Daniel Ricciardo
31 France Esteban Ocon
United Kingdom ROKiT Williams Racing Williams-Mercedes Mercedes FW43 63 United Kingdom George Russell
TBA Canada Nicholas Latifi


Formula One world championship 2020 event info

Lewis Hamilton and Mercedes are the reigning World Drivers’ and World Constructors’ champions respectively, both winning their sixth championships in 2019.


The Formula One World Championship will be a tough championship to win this year, with Lewis Hamilton setting his sights on winning his seventh Formula One title. Lewis Hamilton will be the second driver to achieve seven world title victories along with Michael Schumacher. This could be Hamilton’s final season at Mercedes, and with a win it will be a perfect way to exit. The biggest rival on the circuit this year is 22 year old Charles Leclerc, he will be driving for Ferrari.


This will be the Formula One World Championships 71st event – The 2020 FIA Formula One World Championship. The Championship will start in March 2020 and end in November 2020, consisting of 22 Grand Prix races in different locations. The Formula One World is recognised by the Fédération Internationale de l’Automobile (FIA), the governing body of international Motorsport.



Copyright © 2019 Sporting Ferret | All Rights Reserved