Connect with us


Who has progressed into Europa League knockout stages



Spread the love

Full List of Teams into Europa League Last 32 Draw

The teams are split into two pots. The first pot (seeded teams) will consist of the 12 teams who finished first in their respective group. As well as four teams who best placed third in the Champions league groups, now dropping into the Europa League.

The second pot (unseeded teams) consists of the 12 runners up from each group. As well as four more teams dropping down from the Champions League into the Europa League.

No team can face another team from the same country. Also they are unable to face a team they played during the group stages.

The seeded clubs will play away first, ensuring home advantage in the second leg.

Seeded Teams

  • Ajax (Holland)
  • Arsenal (England)
  • Basaksehir (Turkey)
  • Basel (Switzerland)
  • Benfica (Portugal)
  • Braga (Portugal)
  • Celtic (Scotland)
  • Espanyol (Spain)
  • Gent (Belgium)
  • Inter Milan (Italy)
  • LASK (Austria)
  • Malmo (Sweden)
  • Manchester United (England)
  • Porto (Portugal)
  • Red Bull Salzburg (Austria)
  • Sevilla (Spain)

Unseeded Teams

  • Apoel Nicosia (Cyprus)
  • AZ Alkmaar (Holland)
  • Bayer Leverkusen (Germany)
  • Club Bruges (Belgium)
  • Cluj (Romania)
  • Copenhagen (Denmark)
  • Eintracht Frankfurt (Germany)
  • Getafe (Spain)
  • Ludogorets (Bulgaria)
  • Olympiakos (Greece)
  • Rangers (Scotland)
  • Roma (Italy)
  • Shakhtar Donetsk (Ukraine)
  • Sporting Lisbon (Portugal)
  • Wolfsburg (Germany)
  • Wolves (England)


The draw will take place on Monday 16th December in Nyon, Switzerland. It will commence at approximately 12pm GMT.

Jacob graduated with a Bachelor of Laws from the University of Reading. An avid footballer, he spent time under the FAW academy programme as well as Cardiff Corinthians. Later going on to play for his university and Wellington United whilst residing in New Zealand. He currently resides in Frome, Somerset. You can contact him at